November

  • Tue., Nov. 1, , Faith, Film & Fiction, Rainbow Room
  • Wed., Nov. 2, 7:30-8.30 pm, Moving into Stillness,
  • Sat Nov. 5, 10 am - 5 pm, ART FESTIVAL(see below)
  • Sun Nov. 6, 1 am - 4 pm, ART FESTIVAL
    Kingston West End 2016 ART FESTIVAL
    Enjoy the opportunity to view and purchase art from your favorite amateur & professionnal artist.
    Free Admission
    The Annual Fundraiser supports the
    continuing ministry of this community church.
  • Tue., Nov. 8, 7:15 pm, Church Council, Friendship Room .
  • Thu., Nov. 10, 9 am, Finance, Friendship Room .
  • Thu., Nov 10, 1 pm, Women's Spirituality Circle,
  • Sat., Nov 12, 9 am-noon, Come and Experience Your Creative Self, 

    In Support of Refugee Families We Sponsor

  • Sun Nov. 13, 4-5 pm, Moving into Stillness,
  • Sat., Nov 19, 9 am-noon, Come and Experience Your Creative Self,

    In Support of Refugee Families We Sponsor

  • Sun., Nov. 20, Barbara Elliott's home Lunch & Learn, .
  • Sun., Nov. 20, , Lunch & Learn Trans Awareness Day, after church
  • Sat Nov. 26, 1-4 pm
    Jingle Bell Tea & Sale
    Tea & Sale
    Saturday, November 26th
    1-4 PM
    Featuring
    Handmade Crafts
    Bake Table
    Free Admission
    Refreshment Ticket $5
    St. Andrew’s By-The-Lake United Church
    1 Redden Street (Front & Days Rd)
    Info: 613-389-8082.

December

  • Sat., Dec 3, 9 am-noon, Come and Experience Your Creative Self,

    In Support of Refugee Families We Sponsor

  • Wed., Dec. 7, 7:30-8.30 pm, Moving into Stillness,
  • Sun Dec 18, 4-5 pm, Moving into Stillness,

January

  • Wed., Jan. 4, 7:30-8.30 pm, Moving into Stillness,
  • Sun Jan. 15, 4-5 pm, Moving into Stillness,

February

  • Sun., Feb. 5, 4:00-5:00 pm, Moving into Stillness,
  • Fri Feb. 10, 7:30 pm     
    Trade Winds
    Jazz it up with the Saxobelles!
    The Saxobelles are a funky alternative to a string quartet.
    Tickets available at the church office
    weekdays 9-1 or at the door.
    $20 adult, $15 senior/student, $10 under 13.
    St. Andrew’s By-the-Lake United Church, 1 Redden St,
    Info: 613-389-8082.

March

  • Thu., Mar. 2, 7:30-9:30 pm, Choir (DG)
     
  • Sun., Mar. 5, 4:00-5:00 pm, Moving into Stillness (UF)
     
  • Tue., Mar. 7, 6:30-8:00 pm, Faith, Film, Fiction (RR)
     
  • Wed., Mar. 15, 11:00-4:00 pm, Golden Glows (FR/K)
     
  • Sun., Mar. 19, 8:30-9:30 pm, Men’s Group (FR)
     
  • Fri Mar. 31, 7:30 pm          
    The Sounds of Spring
    Jazz it up with the Saxobelles!
    The Saxobelles are a funky alternative to a string quartet.
    Tickets available at the church office
    weekdays 9-1 or at the door.
    $20 adult, $15 senior/student, $10 under 13.
    St. Andrew’s By-the-Lake United Church, 1 Redden St,
    Info: 613-389-8082.

April

  • Sun Apr. 2, 4-5 pm, Moving into Stillness
     
  • Mon Apr. 3, 9:30 am, Writing Workshop:
     
    with Mike Paterson
     
  • Tue Apr. 4, 9:30 am, Writing Workshop: Day 2
  • Wed Apr. 5, 9:30 am, Writing Workshop: Day 3
  • Thu Apr. 6, 9:30 am, Writing Workshop: Day 4
  • Fri Apr. 7, 9:30 am, Writing Workshop: Day 5

May

  • Sun., May 7, 4:00-5:00 pm, Moving into Stillness
     
  • Fri May. 5, 7:30 pm           
    84, Charing Cross Road
    Adapted for performance from Helene Hanff’s novel of the same title.
    Tickets available at the church office
    weekdays 9-1 or at the door.
    $20 adult, $15 senior/student, $10 under 13.
    St. Andrew’s By-the-Lake United Church, 1 Redden St,
    Info: 613-389-8082.

July

  • Sun., Jul. 9, 10:00-11:00 am — Note: No service today
     
  • Sun., Jul. 16, 10:00-11:00 am — Note: No service today
     
  • Sun., Jul. 23, 10:00-11:00 am — Note: No service today
     
  • Sun., Jul. 30, 10:00-11:00 am — Note: No service today
     

August

  • Sun., Aug. 6, 4:00-5:00 pm, The Art of Stillness (Upper Founders Hall)
     

September

  • Sun., Sep. 3, 4:00-5:00 pm, The Art of Stillness (Upper Founders Hall)
     

October

  • Fri., Oct. 13, 7:30 pm, Music West: Harpist Sharlene Wallace & Bassist George Koller in concert
    The two have been performing together since 1996 & will present original compositions, Celtic tunes & music from South America.
    Tickets are $20 Regular, $15 Students/Seniors (65+) & $10 children under 13. These can be purchased at the church office between 9am & 12 noon weekdays, after Sept 4th, or at the door (1 Redden St).
    Sharlene is principal harpist with the Kingston, Oakville & Guelph symphonies (HarpRamblings.com).
    George has toured extensively, performing with many well-known artists, including Ian
    Tyson & John Mcdermott, and is, himself, a prolific composer & producer.

  • Fridays, 8 pm, New Life Group – Lower Founders Hall

Worship

WORSHIP

Sunday 10 am *

Welcome

Stay with us after the service, or just join us at 11 a.m. for Tea, Coffee and Lively Conversation.
* Note: no services in July; services resume in August



Art of Stillness